Cart is empty

The Vanishing

Publishing house: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Author: SOPHIA TOBIN
Available

Worldwide, Baku and countrywide delivery!
Free Baku delivery for orders over 30 azn! Free delivery to Azerbaijani regions for any orders!
ISBN: 9781471151620
Think Wuthering Heights or Jane Eyre, but ten times darker, and you have The Vanishing ... as dark and eerie and gothic as the Yorkshire Moors it is set on. One to curl up by the fire with on a windy night' Stylist On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot carved out of a barren landscape, lies White Windows, a house of shadows and secrets. Here lives Marcus Twentyman, a hard-drinking but sensitive man, and his sister, the brisk widow, Hester. When runaway Annaleigh first meets the Twentymans, their offer of employment and lodgings seems a blessing. Only later does she discover the truth. But by then she is already in the middle of a web of darkness and intrigue, where murder seems the only possible means of escape... Already a Sunday Times bestselling author with her first novel, The Vanishing confirms Sophia Tobin as a rising star. Stunning, twisting historical fiction for fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier.
Article: 9781471151620
Genre: Historical Fiction
Publishing house: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Binding: Paperback
Weight, gr: 315
Author: SOPHIA TOBIN
Pages:: 400
language: English

comments0

comments

One click buying (only for orders in Baku)